>
This is why we can't have nice things - 08/10/2024


At the start of this month Cohost died, and not its body is on display for read only until the end of the year. Then it will dissapear completely from the face of the internet. This made me really sad, it was one of the few spaces that really felt like a space to just share stuff and hang like in the forum with a larger userbase.

But that's gone now and I go back to the microblogging of social media that, to be honest, its not for me. I just lurk in most of them. Xitter is a bunch of upper management problems, BlueSky is just Xitter 2 with more limitations and honestly? I'm tired of microblogging weird fomo type content, it was cute with photolog when i was a scene vkei kid but not anymore. I like to write and ramble about things I like without having to do a thread. My old boss when I used to do "game journalism" not to do more than 3 sentences a paragraph cuz in his words "Monkeys don't read" but fuck that I wanna write long paragraph that will tire your eyes just to watch them.

Ok thats not entirely true, Ive worked on User Experience enough to actually care about the flow and visibility of writting. Particularly with a little personal project that I am preparing to share in this page hopefuly sometime soon this month since this has been the first sort of relaxing month Ive had since losing my job, almost getting sued, my appartment flooding, getting a newer job, a familiar getting cancer in the span of like 4 months. Even my bday was chill this month considering I have issues with the date.

On my free time Ive been enjoying Maison Ikkoku

I kinda wish it was a longer year. Even tho Ive read more books that I hoped to, play less games as I wanted, learn a bit more of japanese I still feel like I want to do more, maybe this little project will help to fill that void, or maybe I should make that adventure game Ive been wanting to make.

But anyhow I think this is gonna be my new form of long posting with cohost gone, so Now i have to learn how to downsize my images so i dont hit the server cap so soon. Until then.

またね! ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ