New year old me - 01/01/2024
Its the beginning of a new year a new list of stuff i will probably not do. But first i wanna do this kind of recollection of what I've been doing during the year cuz turns out, I've done a lot.

Starting with the fact that I changed jobs from one soul crushing multinational corporation to another soul crushing multinational corporation that pays more and i moved from my suburban horrible town to a more relaxed noisy city life with such commodities as having a supermarket at 15 minutes time walking.

I also learned to do a couple neat stuff like making my own notebooks to do what fancier people call a commonplace book or what I call dumping all the info I do for research of whatever into little pages cuz to be real I always forget to charge my tablet, that thing worked when I was in Uni but I don't think it can do it for my messy lifestyle. I also learned how to do clay figures with air dry clay, I say figures cuz I only made 2 but I'm really proud of both of them mainly because they are what I wanted to do and now that I'm satisfied I haven't gone back to it.


Also I played a lot of games, I kept a track on twitter? X? X Æ A-12? Of the games i finished only to find out now that i beaten a total of 32 games with a couple ones I didn't list on there. That's a lot. I think is reasonable to finish less games this year. I can take it chill and just not worry about what games come out and what games I want to play. One at a time.

I don't talk about movies or music that much because, to be honest, I really don't know about those topics. When friends talk about their favorite artist and genre I just get dizzy with all the information. Not to say that I didn't watched movies or listened to music during the year I just don't talk about it. Still my favorite release was HAZE new album glare.


I didn't write a ton tho. I wish I had, I found joy in this little hobby but ever since I shifted into mainly english writing my mind is not that fast to think eloquent ways to say that I read a book or play a game as I did in spanish. I think its all part of the learning process and thats why part of my goals is to write more. I've given up on the idea of making videos, if it happens happens but I simply don't have the time to do all the stuff I want to do with a video (I particularly don't like talking about stuff I haven't played or keen on stealing other people footage like matt mcmuscles) so a video from my drafts would be a really big undertaking of my time and I like my time, I do this for fun and if it starts feeling like a second job I simply don't want to do it.

Maybe in the future I will make something out of the draft in video form but for now they will be published here in this little space no one really reads cuz it turns out neocities is not like nice listed in google pages and I don't want it to be. I kinda like just sharing this with friend tho I had people messaging me about the higurashi game and other stuff so I guess it makes its way out there somehow.

As well with this page I wrote more than I would think I would and less that I would've wanted. Not for the lack of writing, I have a 40000-ish word dossier with ideas and research that I was stupidly saving for a video when I had the time and it turns out I don't.

I'm still happy with the writing that managed to be in here, particularly the fuuraiki article since it's a testament of my learning process. Also I finally like how the page looks, its not your usual web 1.0 page but it is what I wanted. Turns out working for years in the web industry really forces on my mind the fact that a web page needs to look good on a phone.

All in all I won't talk about personal shit but know that this was a nice year of self discovery for me and my family and even tho it was a shitty year overall Im hopeful for next one. That's why I made this list of stuff im not gonna accomplish but its nice to have in sort a naive hopeful way.

Anyway here is the new year goal list
  • Write more (once a week)
  • Play less games (32 is too much)
  • excersise more
  • read 10 books (6 has to be from non anglo countries)
  • learn to speak (if you know you know)
  • read 2 manga in japanese
  • keep my job or a job during the year
  • play more fuuraiki
  • start a chulip shrine
  • make a background for the page (desktop only)
  • write for someone or get published (impossible)

That's all for now. bye ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ